Album Spotlight: Airbourne ‘Black Dog Barking’

Airbourne Portraits in Melbourne

On May 21st, 2013, Australian hard rock band Airbourne will release their third studio album, ‘Black Dog Barking’. This album is the follow-up to their 2010 album ‘No Guts. No Glory.’. ‘Live It Up’ was the first single released from the album, followed by ‘No One Fits Me Better (Than You)’. The band released this statement about the record through a UK fansite… “A lot of thought and effort has gone into this record not only by the band, but by the production crew who worked countless hours, seven days a week, even through Christmas and New Year’s Eve to achieve the best possible performances, backed by real undying tones. Now we’re handing it over to you…so crank it up, crack a beer and stick some rock ‘n’ roll in your ear!”. The band features Joel O’Keeffe on lead vocals and lead guitar, David Roads on rhythm guitar, Justin Street on bass, and Ryan O’Keeffe on drums.

Black Dog Barking

Track Listing
1. “Ready to Rock”
2. “Animalize”
3. “No One Fits Me (Better Than You)”
4. “Back in the Game”
5. “Firepower”
6. “Live It Up”
7. “Woman Like That”
8. “Hungry”
9. “Cradle to the Grave”
10. “Black Dog Barking”

Deluxe Edition
11. “Jack Attack”
12. “You Got the Skills (to Pay the Bills)”
13. “Party in the Penthouse”


Airbourne – Live It Up
Live It Up

Airbourne – No One Fits Me (Better Than You)
No One Fits Me (Better Than You)

About The Author

Related posts