Album Spotlight: Billy Talent ‘Dead Silence’

‘Dead Silence’ is the fourth studio album released by Canadian rock band, Billy Talent. The album was released September 11, 2012 and had two singles precede it. ‘Viking Death March’ was released May 25, 2012 and ‘Surpise, Surprise’ was released August 7, 2012. The album has received all positive reviews from critics, mainly for their change of style from their last studio album, Billy Talent III. The band consists of Benjamin Kowalewicz on lead vocals, Ian D’Sa on lead guitar, Jonathan Gallant on bass, and Aaron Solowoniuk on drums. Billy Talent will be hitting the road in 2013 for their Canadian Dead Silence Tour which will start off on March 14th in Vancouver, BC and end April 13th in Montreal, QC. Opening acts for that tour will be Sum 41, Hollerado and Indian Handcrafts.

Track Listing
1. “Lonely Road to Absolution”
2. “Viking Death March”
3. “Surprise Surprise”
4. “Runnin’ Across the Tracks”
5. “Love Was Still Around”
6. “Stand Up and Run”
7. “Crooked Minds”
8. “Man Alive!”
9. “Hanging by a Thread”
10. “Cure for the Enemy”
11. “Don’t Count on the Wicked”
12. “Show Me the Way”
13. “Swallowed Up by the Ocean”
14. “Dead Silence”


Billy Talent – Viking Death March
Billy Talent – Viking Death March

Billy Talent – Surprise, Surprise
Billy Talent – Surprise Surprise

About The Author

Related posts