Album Spotlight: Black Label Society ‘Catacombs of the Black Vatican’


On April 8th, 2014, Black Label Society released their ninth studio album, ‘Catacombs of the Black Vatican.’ It is the first album to feature former Breaking Benjamin drummer Chad Szeliga, who replaced Mike Froedge. Jeff Fabb has since taken over the drumming position. ‘My Dying Time’ is the first and only single to-date released from the album. The album was produced by band frontman, Zakk Wylde, and was released by E1 Music. The band currently consists of Zakk Wylde on lead vocals, lead guitar, and piano, John DeServio on bass, and backing vocals, Jeff Fabb on drums, and Dario Lorina on rhythm guitar and backing vocals.


Track Listing
1. “Fields of Unforgiveness”
2. “My Dying Time”
3. “Believe”
4. “Angel of Mercy”
5. “Heart of Darkness”
6. “Beyond the Down”
7. “Scars”
8. “Damn the Flood”
9. “I’ve Gone Away”
10. “Empty Promises”
11. “Shades of Gray”

‘Black Edition’ bonus tracks (Europe)
12. “Dark Side of the Sun”
13. “Blind Man”

‘Black Edition’ bonus tracks (North America)
12. “Dark Side of the Sun”
13. “The Nomad”

Bonus tracks (Japan)
12. “Dark Side of the Sun”
13. “Hell And Fire”


Black Label Society – My Dying Time
My Dying Time

About The Author

Related posts