Album Spotlight: Black Sabbath ’13’

Black Sabbath

On June 10th, 2013, legendary British heavy metal band Black Sabbath releases their studio album ’13’. It’s their first studio album since 1995 when they released ‘Forbidden’. ’13’ also welcomes back original singer Ozzy Osbourne, who’s last album with the band was 1978’s ‘Never Say Die!’. Legendary producer Rick Rubin originally started album development with the band back in 2001, but solo projects led the band members in different directions. The band announced their reunion on November 11th, 2012 and that they would restart the album with Rubin. The band recorded the album between August 2012 and January 2013. Due to a contractual dispute, original drummer Bill Ward decided not to take part in the reunion. The band had session drummer, and ex-Rage Against The Machine drummer, Brad Wilk fill in. On April 19th, 2013 the band released its first single off the album ‘God Is Dead?’. The band currently features Ozzy Osbourne on vocals and harmonica, Tommy Iommi on guitar and Geezer Butler on bass.


Track Listing
1. “End of the Beginning”
2. “God Is Dead?”
3. “Loner”
4. “Zeitgeist”
5. “Age of Reason”
6. “Live Forever”
7. “Damaged Soul”
8. “Dear Father”

Deluxe Edition
9. “Methademic”
10. “Peace of Mind”
11. “Pariah”

Best Buy Bonus Disc
1. “Methademic”
2. “Peace of Mind”
3. “Pariah”
4. “Naïveté in Black”


Black Sabbath – God Is Dead
God Is Dead

About The Author

Related posts