Album Spotlight: Butcher Babies ‘Goliath’


On July 9th, 2013, Butcher Babies released their debut full-length album, ‘Goliath’. The band wrapped up a successful tour with Marilyn Manson back in February and immediately hit the studio to record the album. They were met there by producer Josh Wilbur, who is no stranger to the metal scene, producing albums for Gojira, Lamb Of God, and Hatebreed. The singles released so far from the album are ‘The Deathsurround’ and ‘I Smell a Massacre’. The band features frontwomen Carla Harvey and Heidi Shepherd, Henry Flury on lead guitar, Jason Klein on bass, and Chris Warner on drums. The band is currently touring on this year’s Mayhem Festival. Click here for dates!


Track Listing
1. “I Smell A Massacre
2. “Magnolia Blvd.”
3. “C8H18 (Gasoline)”
4. “Grim Sleeper”
5. “Goliath”
6. “In Denial”
7. “Give Me Reason”
8. “The Mirror Never Lies”
9. “Dead Poet”
10. “The Deathsurround”
11. “Axe Wound”


Butcher Babies – The Deathsurround
The Deathsurround

Butcher Babies – I Smell A Massacre
I Smell A Massacre

About The Author

Related posts