Album Spotlight: Chiodos “Devil”


On April 1st, Michigan natives Chiodos will be releasing their fourth album, ‘Devil.’ The album marks the return of original members Craig Owens and Derrick Frost. It’s also the first album to feature Thomas Erak as lead guitarist. The title is a take on the band’s definition of the word Devil. Craig Owens explains “Devil isn’t something I thought long and hard about. It is something that hit me, and hard. I asked myself if I was brave enough to stand behind such a strong, emotionally evoking word.. and I knew right then, that was it. This title is not to be confused with the muscled, red horned man surrounded by fire. This is about the temptations of everyday life; the things that become regrets; the moments where you are forced to make a choice that will determine how it is that you look at yourself for the rest of your life. This album is my definition of Devil.” The band consists of Craig Owens on lead vocals, Bradley Bell on keyboards, piano, synthesizers, programming, and backing vocals, Thomas Erak on lead guitar, backing vocals, Pat McManaman on rhythm guitar, Matt Goddard on bass guitar, and Derrick Frost on drums.


Track Listing
1. “U.G. Introduction”
2. “We’re Talking About Practice”
3. “Ole Fishlips Is Dead Now”
4. “Why The Munsters Matter”
5. “3 AM”
6. “Sunny Days & Hand Grenades”
7. “Duct Tape”
8. “Behvis Bullock”
9. “Looking For A Tornado”
10. “Expensive Conversations In Cheap Motels”
11. “I’m Awkward & Unusual”
12. “Under Your Halo”
13. “I Am Everything That’s Normal”


Chiodos – 3AM
3 AM

Chiodos – Under Your Halo
Under Your Halo

About The Author

Related posts