Album Spotlight: Device ‘Device’


On April 9th, 2013, Device released their debut self-titled album. The band came together when former Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo and Disturbed frontman, David Draiman, came together after Disturbed went on hiatus in 2011. The touring lineup is a bit different though and includes Evanescence drummer Will Hunt and Dope guitarist Virus, but will not include Lenardo. The album features numerous guest appearances by some pretty wellknown musicians such as Geezer Butler (Black Sabbath), Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Black Country Communion), M. Shadows (Avenged Sevenfold), Serj Tankian (System of a Down), Tom Morello (Rage Against the Machine) and Lzzy Hale (Halestorm). Draiman and Hale come together on the album to do a cover of Ozzy Osbourne and Lita Ford’s ‘Close My Eyes Forever’. The Deluxe Edition of the album includes “Wish”, a Nine Inch Nails cover. The first single released was ‘Vilify’ and it was released on February 19th. Artistdirect has rated the album 5 out of 5 stars while Loudwire gave it a 3 out of 5 star rating.

Device Device

Track Listing
1. “You Think You Know”
2. “Penance”
3. “Vilify”
4. “Close My Eyes Forever” (feat. Lzzy Hale)
5. “Out of Line” (feat. Serj Tankian & Geezer Butler)
6. “Hunted”
7. “Opinion” (feat. Tom Morello)
8. “War of Lies”
9. “Haze” (feat. M. Shadows)
10. “Through It All” (feat. Glenn Hughes)

Deluxe Edition
11. “Wish” (Nine Inch Nails cover)
12. “A Part of Me”

Best Buy Edition
13. “Recover”


Device – Vilify
Device – Vilify

Device – Close My Eyes Forever (feat. Lzzy Hale)
Device – Close My Eyes Forever

About The Author

Related posts