Album Spotlight: Dropkick Murphys ’11 Short Stories of Pain & Glory’

11 Short Stories of Pain & Glory

  1. The Lonesome Boatman
  2. Rebels with a Cause
  3. Blood
  4. Sandlot
  5. First Class Loser
  6. Paying My Way
  7. I Had a Hat
  8. Kicked to the Curb
  9. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  10. 4-15-13
  11. Until the Next Time

On January 6, 2017, Celtic punk band Dropkick Murphys released their album “11 Short Stories of Pain & Glory” on Born & Bred Records.  They have released three singles off the album to date, “Blood”, “You’ll Never Walk Alone”, and “Paying My Way”.  It’s the first album recorded since long time bagpipe player, Scruffy Wallace, left the band (2015).


  • Al Barr – lead vocals
  • Tim Brennan – guitars, accordion, Mellotron, tin whistle, vocals
  • Ken Casey – lead vocals, bass guitar
  • Jeff DaRosa – banjo, bouzouki, mandolin, harmonica, acoustic guitars, vocals
  • Matt Kelly – drums, percussion, vocals
  • James Lynch – guitars, vocals

About The Author

Related posts