Album Spotlight: Dropkick Murphys ‘Signed and Sealed in Blood’

Dropkick Murphys

On January 8th, 2013, the Dropkick Murphys will release their eighth studio album ‘Signed and Sealed in Blood’. The album will be released on the band’s Born & Bred Records label. The band has released two singles from the album to date, ‘Rose Tattoo’, which was released November 7th, 2012 and ‘The Season’s Upon Us’, which was released December 18th, 2012. ‘The Season’s Upon Us’ is a holiday song which Ken Casey, who is the bassist and does backing vocals, promises “is definitely not some cheesy Christmas tune. It’s about a dysfunctional family.” The band also consists of Matt Kelly on drums, Al Barr on lead vocals, James Lynch on guitar, Tim Brennan on guitar, mandolin and accordion, Josh “Scruffy” Wallace on bagpipes and tin whistle, Jeff DaRosa on acoustic guitar, banjo, bouzouki, keyboard, accordion, mandolin, whistle and organ, and Casey Carr on whispering ear.

Dropkick Murphys Signed and Sealed in Blood
Track Listing
1. The Boys Are Back
2. Prisoner’s Song
3. Rose Tattoo
4. Burn
5. Jimmy Collins’ Wake
6. The Season’s Upon Us
7. The Battle Rages On
8. Don’t Tear Us Apart
9. My Hero
10. Out on the Town
11. Out of our Heads
12. End of the Night

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks
13. Lucky Charlie
14. The Battle Rages On (Acoustic)

Limited Edition Vinyl Bonus Track
Shark Attack


Dropkick Murphys – Rose Tattoo
Dropkick Murphys – Rose Tattoo

Dropkick Murphys – The Season’s Upon Us
Dropkick Murphys – The Season’s Upon Us

About The Author

Related posts