Album Spotlight: Greta Van Fleet ‘Black Smoke Rising’

Black Smoke Rising

  1. Highway Tune
  2. Safari Song
  3. Flower Power
  4. Black Smoke Rising

Hard rock band Greta Van Fleet released their first studio EP, “Black Smoke Rising”, on April 21, 2017.  The band was formed in 2012 in Frankenmuth, Michigan, a small town with a population of only 4,944 as of 2010.  The only single released from the album to date is “Highway Tune”, which was released on March 31, 2017.  The band is comprised of siblings Josh, Sam and Jake Kiszka and Danny Wagner.


  • Joshua Kiszka – lead vocals
  • Samuel Kiszka – bass guitar, keyboards
  • Jacob Kiszka – lead guitar
  • Daniel Wagner– drums

About The Author

Related posts