Album Spotlight: Stone Sour ‘House of Gold & Bones – Part 1’

Stone Sour released their first of a two part concept album, ‘House of Gold & Bones Part 1’, on October 23, 2012. It was recorded simultaneously with ‘House of Gold & Bones Part 2’, which is slated to be released in early 2013. This was the first album without bass player, Shawn Economaki. His studio replacement was Rachel Bolan from Skid Row. The Japanese version of the album also includes ‘Gallows Humor (Rough Demo)’. It debuted on USA Billboard at #7 and USA Billboard Hard Rock chart at #1. The first single off the album is ‘Gone Sovereign / Absolute Zero’ which was released August 24,2012.

Track Listing

1. Gone Sovereign
2. Absolute Zero
3. A Rumor of Skin
4. The Travelers, Pt. 1
5. Tired
6. RU486
7. My Name Is Allen
8. Taciturn
9. Influence of a Drowsy God
10. The Travelers, Pt. 2
11. Last of the Real


Stone Sour – Gone Sovereign
Stone Sour – Gone Sovereign

Stone Sour – Absolute Zero
Stone Sour – Absolute Zero

About The Author

Related posts