Album Spotlight: The Amity Affliction ‘Chasing Ghosts’

The Amity Affliction

On September 18th, 2012, Australian band The Amity Affliction released their third studio album ‘Chasing Ghosts’. On July 4th, 2012 Alternative Press featured the title-track ‘Chasing Ghosts’ and frontman Joel Birch commented in reference to the song, “I wrote Chasing Ghosts as a narrative based wholly around someone that has committed suicide and has passed onto the other side. It’s a story that I hope people will see for what it is; an example in song of why you should turn to someone close and talk instead of taking that last fatal step towards death prematurely. I just want to reiterate to people that once you’re gone, that’s it. There’s no ghosts. There’s no heaven, no hell, just finality and the wreckage left behind in the wake of their decision.” The band has released videos for ‘Chasing Ghosts’, ‘Open Letter’ and ‘R.I.P. Bon’. The band consists of Joel Birch on vocals, Ahren Stringer on bass guitar and vocals, Troy Brady on lead guitar, Imran Siddiqi on rhythm guitar, and Ryan Burt on drums.

Chasing Ghosts
Track Listing
1. “Chasing Ghosts”
2. “Life Underground”
3. “R.I.P. Bon”
4. “Open Letter”
5. “Greens Avenue”
6. “I Heart H.C.”
7. “Flowerbomb”
8. “Pabst Blue Ribbon on Ice”
9. “Geof Sux 666”
10. “Bondi St. Blues”

Japanese and iTunes bonus tracks
11. “Too Legit to Quit” (Cover of “Born to Die” by Lana Del Rey)
12. “Snicklefritz” (Youngbloods b-side)
13. “15 Pieces of Flare” (Youngbloods b-side)


The Amity Affliction – Chasing Ghosts
The Amity Affliction – Chasing Ghosts

The Amity Affliction – Open Letter
The Amity Affliction – Open Letter

The Amity Affliction – R.I.P. Bon
The Amity Affliction – R.I.P. Bon

About The Author

Related posts