Album Spotlight: The Gaslight Anthem ‘Handwritten”

The Gaslight Anthem released their fourth studio album, ‘Handwritten’, on July 20, 2012. This is their first album released on Mercury records. ’45’ is the only single released to date. The album has reached #3 on the Billboard Top 200 and also reached #1 on both the US Rock and Alternative Albums charts. Allmusic gave the album 4 out of 5 stars, while Alternative Press gave it 4.5 out of 5 stars. The band is from New Brunswick, New Jersey and was formed in 2006. The band consists of Brian Fallon on lead vocals and guitar, Alex Rosamilia on guitar, Alex Levine on bass guitar and Benny Horowitz on drums.

Track Listing
1. “45”
2. “Handwritten”
3. “Here Comes My Man”
4. “Mulholland Drive”
5. “Keepsake”
6. “Too Much Blood”
7. “Howl”
8. “Biloxi Parish”
9. “Desire”
10. “Mae”
11. “National Anthem”

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks
12. “Blue Dahlia”
13. “Sliver” (originally performed by Nirvana)
14. “You Got Lucky” (originally performed by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers)


The Gaslight Anthem – 45
The Gaslight Anthem – 45

About The Author

Related posts