Album Spotlight: The Killers ‘Battle Born’

‘Battle Born’ is The Killers fourth studio album and was released on September 17, 2012. The title of the album comes from a phrase that appears on Nevada’s state flag. The band worked with five different producers on this album, Steve Lillywhite, Damian Taylor, Brendan O’Brien, Stuart Price, and Daniel Lanois. It was also the first time someone other than a band member has received a writing credit on the album. Daniel Lanois has been credited on three songs, while Fran Healy co-wrote “Here with Me”. The first single off the album, ‘Runaways’, was released July 17, 2012 and the follow up single, ‘Miss Atomic Bomb’, was released on October 23, 2012. The next single to be released will be ‘Here With Me’, which is due out on December 16, 2012. The album debuted at number 3 in the US on the Billboard 200 and sold over 113,000 copies the first week. The band consists of Brandon Flowers on lead vocals and synthesizers, Dave Keuning on guitar, Mark Stoermer on bass guitar and Ronnie Vannucci on drums.

Track Listing
1. Flesh and Bone
2. Runaways
3. The Way It Was
4. Here With Me
5. A Matter of Time
6. Deadlines and Commitments
7. Miss Atomic Bomb
8. The Rising Tide
9. Heart of a Girl
10. From Here On Out
11. Be Still
12. Battle Born

Deluxe Edition
13. Carry Me Home
14. Flesh and Bone [Jacques Lu Cont Remix]
15. Prize Fighter


The Killers ‘Miss Atomic Bomb’

The Killers – Miss Atomic Bomb

The Killers ‘Runaways’

The Killers – Runaways

The Killers ‘Here With Me’

The Killers – Here with Me

About The Author

Related posts