Album Spotlight: The Pretty Reckless “Going To Hell”

The Pretty Reckless

On March 18th, 2014, The Pretty Reckless released their second studio album titled “Going To Hell.” It was produced by Kato Khandwala and released on the Razor & Tie label. The album was being recorded at Water Music Recording Studios in Hoboken, New Jersey when the studio was destroyed by Hurricane Sandy and left the band to re-record the songs they had been working on at the time. Three singles have been released off the album to date, “Going to Hell,” “Heaven Knows,” and “Follow Me Down.” The band consists of Taylor Momsen on vocals, Ben Phillips on guitar, Mark Damon on bass, and Jamie Perkins on drums.


Track Listing
1. “Follow Me Down”
2. “Going to Hell”
3. “Heaven Knows”
4. “House on a Hill”
5. “Sweet Things”
6. “Dear Sister”
7. “Absolution”
8. “Blame Me”
9. “Burn”
10. “Why’d You Bring a Shotgun to the Party”
11. “Fucked Up World”
12. “Waiting for a Friend”

Deluxe/limited edition bonus tracks
13. “Going to Hell” (Live Acoustic)
14. “Sweet Things” (Acoustic)

Japanese edition bonus tracks
13. “Kill Me”
14. “Going to Hell” (Live Acoustic)
15. “Sweet Things” (Acoustic)


The Pretty Reckless – Going To Hell
Going to Hell

The Pretty Reckless – Follow Me Down
Follow Me Down

The Pretty Reckless – Heaven Knows
Heaven Knows

About The Author

Related posts