First Look: Project Mars ‘Don’t Hold Back’

The band Project Mars is getting set to release their debut full-length album, ‘Don’t Hold Back’, in September 2012. The alt rockers come to you from Ottawa, Canada and began with three co-workers at a restaurant. The band consists of Ron Henry on vocals and guitar, Jason Connolly on guitars and vocals, Mars Juarez on drums and backup vocals and Adam Gauvin on bass guitar and backup vocals. The first single released, and the title track, ‘Don’t Hold Back’, is an ode to the band’s former bassist who left to join the army. The album deals with everything from war and politics to more personal struggles. To compare them to more well known bands, they have a Theory of a Deadman/Shinedown/Alice in Chains sound to them. Definitely worth checking out!

Album Credits:

* All songs written and performed by: Project Mars

* All lyrics written by: Project Mars

* Produced by: Project Mars/Steve Foley

* Engineered, mixed and mastered by: Steve Foley

* Release date: TBD September 2012

* Label: Self-Release

* Distribution: Independent




What do you think about this band?


About The Author

Related posts