Album Spotlight: Nothing More ‘Nothing More’


On June 23, 2014, San Antonio quartet Nothing More released their self titled album. This will be their second studio release but their first on the Eleven Seven Music label. The band has drawn comparisons to such established acts like System of a Down, 30 Second to Mars and Killswitch Engage. The first single to hit airwaves off the album has been “This Is the Time (Ballast).” Nothing More features Jonny Hawkins on lead vocals and aux drums, Daniel Oliver on bass and backup vocals, Mark Vollelunga on guitar and backup vocals, and Paul O’Brien on drums. Nothing More will be hitting the road this fall with Five Finger Death Punch, Volbeat, and Hellyeah… Make sure to check them out!


Track Listing
1. Ocean Floor
2. This Is the Time (Ballast)
3. Christ Copyright
4. Mr. MTV
5. First Punch
6. Gyre
7. The Matthew Effect
8. I’ll Be OK
9. Here’s to the Heartache
10. If I Were
11. Friendly Fire
12. Sex & Lies
13. Surface Flames
14. Take a Bullet
15. Jenny
16. God Went North
17. Pyre


Nothing More – This Is the Time (Ballast)
This Is the Time (Ballast)

About The Author

Related posts